Top

How do I unlock my account?

If your account is locked you will see this message:

The lockout is a security control enabled after a number of incorrect login attempts. The account will automatically unlock after a period of time passes. 

Note: The number of incorrect login attempts and amount of time an account locks is configured in Account Settings by your Account Administrator. 

If your account is locked you will need to wait until the lockout time has passed*, then login taking extra care entering your user name and password.

If you've forgotten your password, wait until the account has unlocked then click the "Forgot your Password?" link to have a password reset email delivered to you.

*There is no notification to inform you when the lock time has expired.


 

Congratulations!

You know how to address a locked account.

 


 

Further Reading:

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request